We are an evangelical community church located in Charleswood, in the west side of Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Our Sunday service begins at 11 am on and features inspiring worship, practical Biblical teaching, and opportunities to connect with caring people.

We invite you to come as you are, as our service is relaxed and casual. People from all walks of life gather to worship each week, learning what it means to connect with God and love people.

Please contact us for more information. By email or phone (204) 895-0608.

. Our Latest Tweets


Staff and Leadership



Lead Pastor – Gavin Hall

After serving as both youth and associate pastor, Gavin became the lead pastor in July 2012. Pursuing graduate studies in theology has taken him from Manitoba to North Carolina, Toronto and finally back to Winnipeg. Gavin is blessed to be married to Becky; they have three children, Abbey, Ethan, and Cassidy. He remains interested in the big questions of theology, history, culture, and whether or not the Blue Bombers will ever win another Grey Cup.

Director of Worship Ministries – Becky Hall

Becky began playing piano in church at age 13 and has had a passion for worship music ever since. She has been serving at Charleswood since 1998 as a volunteer worship leader and has been blessed to serve as Worship Director since 2008. Leading the Worship ministry and directing the choir has been a source of great joy for her over the years. As a wife and mother, Becky loves caring for the needs of her family and home, always trying to keep everyone organized! In her spare time, she loves to read, have breakfast with friends, and ride her bike on the Harte Trail. 

Student Pastor  – Desi Lederer
Media  – K
Administrative Assistant – Jacquie Craigen

Jacquie has attended Charleswood Community Church with her husband and family since moving to Winnipeg in 1993. In 2008 she began working as the administrative assistant at the church. Jacquie and Doug enjoy doing crosswords together and spending time with their four children, Tara (and her husband, Tomasz), Kimberley, Daniel, and Laura.


Jonas Dobis – Chairman

Gavin Hall

Jim Hayes

Dave Kramer

Brian Rumbolt

Murray Taylor